The R.M. of Piney staff is dedicated to addressing your questions and concerns, and directing you to resources and information.

The municipality office is located at 6092 Boundary Street in Vassar, Manitoba.

Office hours are Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM and 12:45 to 4:30 PM.
PO Box 48
Vassar, Manitoba
R0A 2J0

204-437-2284 / 204-437-2060
Fax: 204-437-2556
office@rmofpiney.mb.ca

Office Staff

The office staff are happy to take general inquiry phone calls, receive payments, provide application and permit forms.

Chief Administrative Officer
Martin Van Osch
Email: martin@rmofpiney.mb.ca

Assistant Chief Administrative Officer
Carrie Dokken
Email: carrie@rmofpiney.mb.ca

Accounting Clerk
Jill Laird
Email: jill@rmofpiney.mb.ca

Field Staff

For questions regarding building, weed control, R.M. roads or emergencies, please contact the designated staff members directly.

Public Works Supervisor
Harold Grawberger
Phone: 204-437-2060
Fax: 204-437-2556
Email: harold@rmofpiney.mb.ca

Municipal Emergency Coordinator
Richard Gamble
Phone: 204-905-3740
Fax: 204-437-2556
Email: richard@rmofpiney.mb.ca

Weed Supervisor/Building Inspector
Gary Hora
Phone: 204-380-9624
Email: supervisor@psweedbuilding.ca

Economic Development & Tourism Manager
Monique Chenier
Phone: 204-905-2763
Email: monique@sunrisecornermb.ca

Media Inquiries

All media inquiries go to our Reeve, Wayne Anderson:
rmpiney.reeve@gmail.com
204-423-2132